30 June 2022

The Happy Few

The legendary Norwich a Fine City LP was the essential album to own in the early 80s. The Happy Few contributed Plan 9 from Outer Space and Ultimate Sanction. They released Shut 7 on Backs records in 1983

They did a Peel session in 1982 produced by the legendary ex-Mott the Hoople drummer Dale Griffin.

They also released a 7 inch single 'The Hunter' on their own label Smug Records, Smug 1, distributed by Rough Trade in 1982.

Drummer Phil Emby and David Cuff were also the back line for the Crabs (from Norwich) who also recorded a John Peel session in 1982.

Band website: www.twee.net/bands/h/happyfew.html

A-Z of Norwich bands - back to the big list

Last updated: Mon, December 18th, 2006